NESC Rugby

A Division II Women's Collegiate Conference

NESCRC Announces Inaugural All-Conference Team

The conference would like to congratulate the inaugural All-NESCRC team for each athlete’s commitment to athletic excellence and hard work in the 2011-2012 seasons.  The All-NESCRC program is meant to recognize the strongest competitors in their respective positions across the division.  Student-athletes must be in good academic standing and a member of their rugby team at the conclusion of the season in order to be eligible for selection.  The selection names a “starting fifteen” and eight “alternates”.

Beginning in the Fall of 2012, the conference will name a Player of the Year, Rookie of the Year, and Coach of the Year.

First XV All-NESCRC Team

No. Player Team
Anissa Tanksley
2 Rachael Beekman Tufts
3 Dilia Ortega Williams
Colleen Fitzpatrick
5 Maddie Baird Bowdoin
6 Jayne Munger Colby
7 Uche Esonu Bowdoin
8 Dani McAvoy Bowdoin
10 Katie Mathews Bowdoin
12 Randi London Bowdoin
13 Emily Holland Tufts
15 Kerry Townsend Bowdoin
Utility Evan Pagano Tufts
Utility Hillary Rouse Colby
Utility Anna Savage Amherst


No. Player Team
1 Daejione Jones Amherst
3 Xiomara Pinto Williams
8 Natalie Perry Tufts
8 Melissa Hayes Middlebury
10 Kate de Klerk Tufts
10 Meagan Braun Williams
13 Erika Hinman Colby
15 Jessica Levine Amherst

Congrats, athletes! Keep up the good work!


This entry was posted on June 21, 2012 by in Amherst, Bowdoin, Colby, Middlebury, NESCRC, Tufts, Williams and tagged , , .

Join 160 other followers